It's All a Bet

Jason Bell – Author, Advisor and Practitioner in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence

Over 475 machine learning citations and 50+ patent citations on machine learning.

The pros and cons of video conferencing.

Tonight was the night for a code4pizza meeting in Belfast.  Now I’m fairly settled with the idea that I’m in the minority when it comes to location.  So Matt and I tried Skype video from my house to Core Belfast.The ProsWell I was certainly there and I could say hello to folk.  I got the majority of the conversations which is the main point of the night.  I didn’t have to stay there all night, I could break off into a group of one if I wanted to but it wouldn’t have been much fun.

Media_httptwitpiccoms_bugxn

The ConsLaptop microphones are the main issue as they are designed for one to one conversations and not a public forum.  I kept a chat window open just in case I needed to type something.  Luckily the good folk in Belfast gave me space to speak when I needed to.The only other real drag was that I couldn’t have pizza.  I’ll have to go back to the drawing board on that one.

One response to “The pros and cons of video conferencing.”

  1. Tweets that mention Jase Bell ?? Blog Archive ?? The pros and cons of video conferencing. -- Topsy.com Avatar
    Tweets that mention Jase Bell ?? Blog Archive ?? The pros and cons of video conferencing. — Topsy.com

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Jason Bell, Jay. Jay said: Jase Bell ?? Blog Archive ?? The pros and cons of video conferencing. http://bit.ly/7ysKL7 […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.